by Kerry Cole on May 17, 2019 5:15:00 PM

12 APA Employees Honored for Long Tenures

empapaMore than a third of the APA’s staff members have worked for the Association for at least 10 years, so it’s no surprise that 12 employees are being honored at this year’s 37th Annual Congress for their longevity.

On Friday, Executive Director Dan Maddux recognized four staff members who have completed 20 years of service and presented them travel vouchers:

  • Debbie Cervini, Production Coordinator
  • Diane Enriquez, Assistant Manager of Vendor Relations
  • Yolanda Ramirez, CEM, Tradeshow Specialist
  • Sylvia Sanchez, PHR, SHRM-CP, Human Resources Manager

Six staffers are celebrating 15 years with the APA and received a crystal prism award:

  • Mark Coindreau, Director of Public Relations, Video, and Chapter Relations
  • Rafael Flores, Maintenance Technician
  • Susan Garcia, Senior Account Manager
  • Steve Hodgson, CPLP, CPP, Director of Payroll Training
  • Tina Swenson, Senior Manager of Customer Service
  • Kay Valentine, CPA, Senior Accounting Manager

Two staff members are celebrating 10 years of service:

  • Caren Bennett, Editorial Assistant
  • Hope Williams, CPP, Director of Payroll Training

Williams is retiring after 10 years with the APA, and she also received a crystal boot in honor of her career (read separate article on Williams’ career).


Topics: Congress

Topics: Congress

Recent Posts


Payroll Source Plus
APA Boot Camp
Congress 2021